Posted by: Bruce | April 11, 2017

The wonders of me – Good morning Hungary.

Failing again to pretend statistics aren’t important, this morning I just had to look and was rewarded with a single view from a single reader. Now this is not what I call viral but I’m happy. Being just a single view, it allows me to see what post was read. Once visits increase that’s usually not possible.

Just the country of origin is shown and in this instance, the country is Hungary. The view, though shown today, April 11, was before midnight April 10 allowing for time differences.

And I wonder about this reader and from where he/she read ‘John Travolta and Girls on Film – almost’. It’s a true story of a little brush with fame for three young women and myself. I hope you liked it and for others interested you can see it HERE . To the reader in Hungary,  ‘good morning’ for when the sun arrives in a few more hours. Or should I say szia?

When I think Hungary, I think Budapest and the Danube river, I think the Blue Danube Waltz by Johann Strauss ll (from up river a little ways). It took a bit to find a short video to squeeze into busy time frames but this is not too long and the frills more contemporary. The music, timeless.

Words for today;      Waltz – 123, 123, 123, 1

More to come;   same blog time, same blog channel

Responses

  1. Well, here’s a like and a comment from a fellow blogger who thinks you are terrific.

    Like

    • Hi Mary, thanks for that. It didn’t occur to me that I might sound like a whinging attention seeker. I hope not. If I do, then I’m lucky to have you still give me a star and kind words. I changed the intro a little just in case. It was supposed to be a bit funny. Hope all is well in your world Mary.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re terrific, Bruce. Glad I found you. 🌟🌟

        Like

  2. Hi Bruce..Hungary does evoke the same things for me.. The video is great. It is one place along with Austria then I never got to on my travels. But one day i hope to get there. The Austro-Hungarian empire was a great empire in its day. I understand what you mean about ” likes” …I am overjoyed if I get just one like on facebook. It is not about attention but more about appreciation. Of course everyone wants to reach a larger audience…I don’t think it is ego..but rather a desire to connect with others at any level and also to share your views on life. Cheers Eddie

    Like

    • At one stage I thought I might make it to Hungary and Budapest on the Danube but alas, not to be. I once read that ‘Hungarian women are beautiful, passionate and irrational.’ That was spoken by a character in a novel and for some reason I have always remembered those words. I wonder if it’s true? I blog to put my views out there. Whether my views are of interest to anyone is another subject altogether. Thanks for your thoughts Eddie.

      Like


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

