Posted by: Bruce | June 12, 2016

The Moir Sisters – Good Morning (how are you?) 1974

A blast from the past which often pops into my head in the mornings. An old but pretty interesting video with guys in checkered bell bottoms and girls with jeans to the armpits.

The song plants me on the seat of my trail bike heading for work in Cairns, QLD in 1974. Hand in hand with the bike ride are images of Darwin after being smashed by Cyclone Tracy on Christmas Day, 1974. A contrast of mornings.

 

http://www.naa.gov.au/collection/fact-sheets/fs176.aspx

Words for today;        The Moir Sisters

More to come;    same blog time, same blog channel.

Responses

  1. Your video clips are always a blast from the past for me, Bruce. I haven’t thought of this song for years, but it all comes flooding back. The loveliest thing about them is that I know the words, I tap the toes and don’t feel totally left out of the loop.
    Those jeans are also a bit of a blast and much nicer to look at than the droopy pants the young wear today. (Oh, dear, I said ‘the young’. What an old fart!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mary, I won’t tell anybody if you don’t. Good to know your toes were tapping.

      Like


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

