Posted by: Bruce | May 23, 2016

Avalon – Roxy Music

This one is time travel for me; specifically from the 80’s and still with me.

I really like the music and song, the images and lighting.

Lyrics (from azlyrics.com)

“Avalon”
Now the party’s over
I’m so tired
Then I see you coming
Out of nowhere
Much communication in a motion
Without conversation or a notion
Avalon
When the samba takes you
Out of nowhere
And the background’s fading
Out of focus
Yes the picture changing
Every moment
And your destination
You don’t know it
Avalon
When you bossa nova
There’s no holding
Would you have me dancing
Out of nowhere
Avalon

Words for today;    Avalon – written by Bryan Ferry

More to come;    same blog time, same blog channel

Responses

  1. Don’t know this one, Bruce. Blame it on the Bossa Nova. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You tricky devil Mary.

      Like

      • 🙂 Can’t help myself, bad habits.

        Liked by 1 person

      • A magnificent response Mary. I tip my hat to you.

        Like


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

