Posted by: Bruce | July 30, 2015

Good Morning Vietnam – I’m wondering …..

This morning I checked my blog stats (an addictive behaviour of highs and lows).

Things are usually quiet before my stats go ballistic ( going ballistic might not be the truth ) and this often gives me cause to wonder.

At this point of the day, three visitors have looked at three separate posts on my blog. Two from Australia and one from Vietnam. Two of the posts were of Australian topics, the other post is a YouTube video of an old ‘You Are My Sunshine’ song. That’s all the stats tell me, nothing else.

Therefore, I’d like to say hi to those two from Australia. Thanks for looking and I hope you liked what I’ve written. I wonder what part of Oz you live in? Down the road, Tasmania or Northern Territory?

VietnameseFlag a Google imageSeparately, I’d like to say hi to the person from Vietnam, the reason for this quick post today. Visits from other countries always make me wonder, especially if what I’ve written has nothing to do with a particular country; in this case Vietnam.

Are you a Vietnamese citizen, an Australian living in Vietnam or a person of another nationality? Do you live in the city or country? Is there anything in particular you like to read? You don’t have to answer, I just want you to know I’ve noticed and I wonder.

Chances are, the three visitors up till now, will not read this. Nevertheless, I’ve always thought it’s the thought that counts. Perhaps I’ll give a wave to statistics more often. Time to hit the road.

Word for today;      Readers  –   I wonder about them.

More to come;     same blog time, same blog channel

Responses

  1. Good morning, Berruce! Here’s the third Aussie visitor checking in to see what you are up to.

    Like

    • Hi Mary, you sound in good spirits. Thanks for checking on me but I’ve been pretty quiet on the blogging side and busy elsewhere. I think I’m slowing down on my blog and I’m already slow!

      Like

      • Slow downBruce, but please don’t stop. I I look forward to your posts.

        Liked by 1 person


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

