Posted by: Bruce | July 14, 2015

The wonders of me – call centres.

Dinner time, the phone rings.

‘Hullo? Me here’.

A couple of seconds of nothing, then the voice of a man or woman with a strong non-aussie accent echoes down the line ……

‘This is Microsoft calling about your computer. My name is Ralph, ……okay?’.

Usually I just hang up. Sometimes ……

‘It’s okay with me old bean; Ralph is a splendid name.’ ………….Then I hang up.

or ….

‘This is Microsoft calling about your computer. My name is Ethel, …. okay?’.

‘Excellent Ethel, you remembered’…………. Then I hang up.

Sometimes though, I wonder if it would be for the best to just follow the young ladies’ example in the video……(7 secs – no rude stuff but a smidge of volume toward the end)

Words for today;      Call centre ettiquette – Is there any?

More to come;    same blog time, same blog channel

Responses

  1. The moment I hear (is that right?) those couple of seconds of nothing I hang up. That young lady gave me a headache but I guess that was her purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry about the headache Mary, it just makes me laugh.
      In the interest of public health I have now added a little warning to the post.

      Like

      • That’s always best, Bruce. It’s listener beware.

        Liked by 1 person


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

