Posted by: Bruce | June 17, 2015

Sunrise and sunset – Lake Macquarie

Early one morning, just as the sun was rising, I … hang on, that sounds like the start of a song. Anyway, I took this shot on May 26 and waited until I had a new sunset to join it.

This afternoon, cold and rainy, I walked and talked (to myself). Just walking in the rain, I ….wait, that could be a song as well. I reached my destination but after a while I thought these raindrops keep falling on my head, they keep falling….. songs everywhere. Time to go. Then the clouds broke a little as I started back.

Don’t let the sun go down on me, I thought as I unpacked the camera. That sounds like a good song for the ending.

If you click on a pic you’ll quickly get large images.

Word for today;    Images – there for the taking

More to come;   same blog time, same blog channel

Responses

  1. I saw a maid, singing in the valley below….
    somewhere over the rainbow. I love rainbows.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good one Mary, I didn’t think of the rainbow songs. Can’t all be serious stuff can it.

      Like


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

