Posted by: Bruce | March 5, 2015

Just like Romeo and Juliet – The Reflections.

Warning; the action in this video may be too much. I’ve decided I can listen often but watch only occasionally; it just gets too much for me.

I think the video is from American Bandstand and is a Spotlight Dance segment.

The song’s okay, the ‘new steps’ are incredible, possibly dangerous; the mosh pit of the 60’s. It’s great to check the girls and guys and host.

That’s it; I’m off to take photos in a cemetery, two hours drive from here. On return I’ll battle the ants which are invading my home.

Word for today;       Clean cut – the guys in the video.

More to come;    same blog time, same blog channel.

Responses

  1. My dear, what a blast! Those hairstyles and outfits. I haven’t had such a good laugh in ages. Thanks for that. As for the dancing, well, as the host says, ‘a bit of all right.’ Good luck with your ants. (Cemetery? I’m not biting.) 🙂

    Like

    • Glad you enjoyed it Mary. As for the ants, I might need the pest killers. Over the last year or two around this time, the ants have been a shocker. First thing this morning when getting the last schoolie up, I found them in a track across a room, in cupboards and incredibly, in the fridge. I’ve never seen that before. The door seals are okay but apparently not good enough to withstand this lot. I think it’s a nest of sorts on the move due to the high humidity. A southerly change hit today and temps and humidity have really dropped. No ants.
      As for the cemetery, sorry Mary it wasn’t meant to be a puzzle, just personal trivia. Anyone reading this post could then think ‘well, fancy that, he seems like an amazing, awesome and interesting kind of guy to be doing such a thing this day’.
      Back to the point not in question; today I found that the drive is 2.5 hours each way. It’s a little, poorly kept cemetery on farm property just outside Taree, which is north from where I live. I photographed most of it for my own curiosity but also for my Mum. When she departs this world she wants her ashes (with Dads) thrown around there. She grew up on that farmland and is still a country girl at heart.
      I’ll probably stick a photo or two up later, there isn’t much on the net about it.
      Thanks for reading Mary.

      Like

      • I love to read your posts, Bruce, mostly it’s because I’m one of those people who thinks that you are definitely an awesome and interesting kind of guy. And also because your posts often tickle my funny bone. Looking forward to seeing those pictures. I like your photo blog site.

        Like

      • The pictures will be more documentary than display items Mary. Still, those interested in the cemetery should find them okay.
        Mary, are you referring to my site at Flickr linked on my blog page? You too can have a free site and put it out there for all to see! It have a lot of ordinary and hopefully, some not so ordinary pics there. I’m glad you checked some out. Hope your weekend’s good.

        Like


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

