Posted by: Bruce | August 10, 2014

Smokey sunset at Lake Macquarie: bushfire Aug 9, 2014

Went for a wander on Saturday afternoon. A fair bit of smoke over the Lake produced a misty blue atmosphere just before sunset.

The sun looked pretty good too, like a bloodshot eye. The smoke came from a bushfire somewhere between Awaba and Toronto.

Good for the camera, not the bush. (Click on a pic for large images if you like)

The Lake still smoky this morning.

Word for today;    Images – there for the taking

More to come;     same blog time, same blog channel

Responses

  1. Good for the camera and good for the world news overload to have something else to look at and talk about. Beautiful photos, Bruce. You’re always on the spot with your trusty camera. By the time I think something might be a good subject to capture, the moment has passed me by.

    Like

    • I do have a camera of one sort or another most times Mary. I’m glad you like the shots and it is a change from doom and gloom. Maybe my next post will be different too.
      Do you have a little camera Mary? I got back into shooting after a long break, and did that with a pocket size point and shoot. I mostly use an SLR, my last point and shoot went in the creek with me.

      Like

      • I have my mini ipad, Bruce, but, by the time I realise it’s an opportunity, it has well and truly passed me by. Sorry about that dip in the creek.

        Like


Want to leave a comment?

Categories

